Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Lovely Lizard

Zoo :#12

I nearly didn't see this 60-70cm long stunner as I walked through the primates section. It was in the same enclosure as some little orange monkeys. I did think shooting through glass would be a problem but it doesn't seem to be, I got a real close-up but went with this because you can see more of him(?). I'm afraid I was a bit remiss and failed to take the name of this little beauty - I'll try to edit it in after my next visit.

I had some holiday to use up so I have taken next week to do sod all, which I'm looking forward to. If the weather can just keep repeating days like today with just a little less wind I'll be very happy. Anyway, I hope to spend a bit more time up at the zoo so be warned - much cuteness to follow.

It's a Flag Day here in Denamrk today, a day where you should fly your flag. Busses have them and all public buildings and private homes will have their Dannebrog proudly on display. Todays occasion? Occupation Day when Denmark was invaded by their less than friendly neighbours in 1940. The Flag is flown at half mast until midday then raised. There is a lot of interesting local history from the war but this entry is in danger of being way too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.