TrishaR

By TrishaR

Grape Hyacinth

Continuing the flower theme again today, as there are so many lovely spring flowers around in the garden at the moment!

As I was off again today, and the weather was superb, I decided to check out the woods at Ballathie to see how the Scottish Bluebells are progressing. It was just Breagha and I that went and I was hoping to get some moody sun through the trees pictures, but it was not to be. The dog went into full gun dog mode and flushed out so many pheasants. She was n her element but I spoilt her fun and put her on the lead. A bit futher up I let her off, only to see a moment after a herd of deer. Off she went at full pelt, and came back about 10 minutes later with the tongue hanging to the ground. I gave up and went home to weed the garden!

BTW, the bluebells are nowhere near being out, it'll be about 3 week roughly before I get a sea of bluebells in the wood picture.

All that fresh air has left me shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.