Eternal Procrastinator

By TheEternalProcrastinator

Butterfly Fly Away

1) The Photo I couldn't really think of anything to post about today so I've done what I promised yesterday and taken a photo of the tattoo that I'm so proud of. It also gave me the chance to show you the burn that I accomplished on the top right part of my back. This was only the second tattoo I ever had done (you can see the first at the bottom of my neck/top of my back - it's my star sign, gemini, as a Roman symbol) and it took a total of four hours on a supposedly painful part of the body - I guess all tattoos are painful, but I find them massively relaxing. During my first one, I almost fell asleep, and although parts were painful on the second one, I managed to tune out and listen to my music. In fact, the thing that bothered me most was back ache from the tattoo artist leaning on my back. Not the most pleasant experience.
Anyway, I feel like this is what makes me look physically unique. When I go out and about, I often have strangers ask to touch my back and have a look properly. I'm massively proud of it, so there you go.
The reason I got it was because I wanted something for my parents, without the cliche of having a Mum heart on my bicep. Yeah, not cool. So the two big butterflies encompass them and the little butterflies show how their journeys cross. I hope you like it as much as I do.

2) The Day Obviously, as you all know, I had my interview today, the one I've been so stressed about. I woke up this morning and wasn't nervous at all! Strange. I got there early and was told to come back half hour later because they were so busy. I'd walked there and was a sweaty mess so I'm glad they said that because I could go touch up my make up and dry my hands. I was more worried that I'd shake their hand and leave them feeling like they were drowning than the actual interview! He asked me a lot of questions I was expecting, some I wasn't and I remained at ease and happy. I tried to be as cheery as possible, really inputting my own personality. I made him laugh and he constantly said 'That's a really good answer.'
I walked out knowing there was nothing more I could have done and not a single thing I could change. It went better than I could have imagined. I don't find out until Tuesday if I got the job, but fingers crossed, eh? I know he was interviewing another three candidates for the role, but I know I set the bar high. I did have everything they were looking for. Feeling mean, but I hope the other interviews were car-crash.

3) The Sign Off So there we go. A better day than I expected. Heading to the beach with the boyfriend and his brother tomorrow to try and burn the other side of my back (IT'S SO UNMATCHING!!). I'll keep you posted about the job!! Please keep the good vibes coming :)

A xx

'Flap your wing now you can't stay. Take those dreams and make them all come true. Butterfly Fly Away' - Butterfly Fly Away - Billy Ray Cyrus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.