Eccentric Whimsy

All in favor of being different say 'AYE',

Those opposed....shhhhh!

The vote is in, different wins!!!

A friend and I came up with Eccentric Whimsy! I think those of us that are
artsy fall into this category.

I have never felt like I fit in. I have always felt different. My hubby would raise his hand with a hardy 'AMEN'. It used to hurt my feelings, no matter what I did, I just am not like everyone else. But now that I am older I say 'F U' as in Forget You!!! Have your own view and opinion and let me be me!

I want a big studio where I can paint, make jewelry, have a computer to do graphics, do photoshoots, learn silversmithing, sew, make mosaics, sing as loud as I choose (WARNING: wear ear protection), and leave it all and available. My whimsy changes like the wind changes direction and I love it.
I LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! That is my favorite part about me. My passion for creation, my drive to be alive, it is what feeds me!

There was a time where that was all stifled. I remember pushing it down, trying to ignore it, I got depressed, and more depressed. I couldn't figure it out, after all, who is like this...I am strange, why do my hands always have to be busy. But it was true, my mind needs to create and my hands need to move. A great counselor figured it out and challenged me back to life!!!

That was years ago, and here I am. Ready to possibly lose my job at the end of the year. What do I want to be when I grow up???? I don't know but I want ECCENTRIC wHimSy !!! Whatever that looks like. I just need to figure out a way to make money at it...maybe I need to try etsy again??

It's ok...be dIffEREnt...that is the way God made ya!!!!

Have a wonderful weekend!!!! I know I will!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.