SURPRISE-EXCITEMENT ... Challenge

Took the hubby out to dinner to celebrate his 50th b-day a bit early. His real b-day is this Thursday, but we have plans next weekend sooooooo....

It went down like this...

Babe, I am taking you out to dinner on Saturday for your b-day, K?

Yeah I guess.

Do you want to know where we are goin?

I don't know, do you want me to know?

Sure, I will tell you.....pause....big smile...Benihana...big smile.

Really, that's cool!

FAST FORWARD....great dinner...excellent chef, fun crowd, etc, etc.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...32 people are piling in our humble abode. 25 of them in our bedroom. The kids are taking care of the decor and build your own cupcake toppings set up.

The plan....phase one....the kids and our close friends T & L and Bear & Sissy shout surprise as the front door opens. There are decorations and the table is set up. Everyone is happy, smiles all around!

He looks at me with a smile, YOU!

Haha...yeah. Here, can you take my purse and put it in the bedroom, I am gonna help with the cupcakes.

OK...it's great seeing you guys, hahahaha Everyone quick chatter....

however phase two, hubby goes into the bedroom...

SURPRISE...giant laughter, flashing cameras...more laughing

Hubby does the double back step, I thought he was gonna have a heart attack.
This is the shot when he reenters the rooms, after about falling out of it.

YOU, you're gonna get it....laughter and excitement!!!

We have very special friends and family! These people have walked a lot of life with us and they mean the world to us!!!

and I thought the purse was an added bonus in the shot!! ;]



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.