Rose - Iceberg

Another garden blip as time has got away with me today and also it won't be long before the flowers have gone with winter on its way.

I've been out all day, I'm tired and sick of traffic. Mum, Daughter E and I left our small town bright and early as Daughter E had her first appointment for the making of her ball dress in Chirstchurch. Its quite exciting and not one I will talk too much about until nearer the time, which is July. All went well, Daughter E has chosen her style, colour and fabric.

We then headed to another area of Christchurch which was packed with people, found a park and did a little bit of shopping. We were going to call into a Mall on the way home but got caught up in a huge traffic jam that just wasn't going anywhere. After waiting for quite some time, we decided we'd had enough and I diverted away, that was a good feeling!!

I took a cuppa into the garden when I got home and had a little wander, smelt the roses and sighed - there are changes happening - less flowers and different colours, mainly the browning ones, but to look up and see these beautiful Iceberg roses against our lovely blue sky today lifted my spirits - Autumn is still with us, the roses are still blooming and even though cooler, our day was beautiful - even better its a Saturday :)

Sunday just round the corner and supposed to be more good weather - looking forward to that, enjoy the rest of your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.