Paradise

My slice of paradise, the bit of the beach which appears to go for miles separating the Pacific Ocean on the left and the Waikuku Estuary on the right.

It is baron and can be quite windy, the birds love it with the mouth of the Ashley River behind me. There are sand dunes and plenty of driftwood, a slight drop towards the Pacific Ocean and sinking sand at the estuary but the lines and ruggedness all adds to my slice of paradise.

Today the beach is clear with strong markings of where the estuary was when king tide was in. The clump of pine trees in the distance I walk through whenever I come to the beach for my sunrises, they are not an island. The tiny houses are part of the Waikuku settlement with an ever changing view of the estuary at their doorstep, it would be awesome to have this view but they are exposed to the elements from the sea whatever it may bring, flooding, storms, amazing sunrises and sunsets and incrediable cloud formations.

We've had the perfect Easter weather, blue skies day after day, after day, average temperatures, slight breezes - amazing Autumn weather.

I'll leave you with my little bit of paradise in perfect weather. It's a short week for all - hope its a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.