Wild Beach

The sea roars and the wind lashes at the waves, tossing sea spray in all directions, drifts of sand skimming down the beach while gulls surf the current above the Pacific Ocean. It's bitterly cold with not a sole in sight, my eyes water, my hair leaves me looking like a ghost from far away as the wind pins my clothing to my body, there's no one in sight as I bend my head and trudge on through the graveyard of driftwood, a gift from the ocean.

A huge contrast from yesterday's weather, autumn has almost become winter all of a sudden. A high of 14C and as I type mid afternoon its dropped to 7C, still windy with showers and mizzle, nice to be indoors with hot soup for lunch, a warm cuppa to follow and the aroma of a beef casserole slowly cooking for the evening meal.

A good workout at the gym - lost just over 1kg, not bad, a brisk walk down the beach and now enjoying the comforts of a warm home.

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.