Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The Body

"Mummy has a new man. Callum, it's time we got in on the action."

40D to whom I'm betrothed, meet 5Dii. He just flirted so damn much with me I couldn't give in to the temptation. And it's Lent.

That Exif!

The first image. Taken in the worst possible light and whatever the image taken first, that was going to be the Blip, so that's it. Loving those extra ISOs. If you know my photography, I'm always manual or AV in 100-200 ISO. Quite incredible to be in 2500 and get clarity. Ran my homemade "Trilby" action and I'm done.

Reason: the boys will be like this for such a fleeting moment longer. Life's too short. I kept pushing the 40D to places it didn't want to go. And, I want my clients who've entrusted me as their photographer to have the best images. I have the glass I love and this was my next step. Financing, hey!

School and home, my first cold for a year settling in and the day passed mostly in fog and trying to sleep. Teaching Reuben to write his letters and he's taking too it very well, a great accompaniment to his reading and spelling in sign. Tonight watched the Jasmine Star workshop which has given me ample heads up for my wedding consult tomorrow, after friends for lunch whom I haven't seen for a long time, then a separate 3rd birthday party. Then the drive to The Valley for my wedding chat. If I can start to feel better that is. At some point I have to pack too as...

Monday... London!

Bummer.. my today's Blip's in the sin bin...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.