Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Kiss

Thanks to you all for such lovely fairy dust yesterday (I do live in a dream world, don't I?). Well it just so happens to be one current favourite mage of the boys and don't be thinking they're sweet little angelic creatures who slumber in dappled shade every afternoon. Ah, the beauty of Blip Dreamland...

Back from UCLA school with Callum, Reu has sticky eyes and is off. Was telling Comments about school this morning. Wanting to tell one of the Spanish speaking Dads that Callum reads a Margaret Wise book at home and points out a boy called Dylan who remarkably resembles the son at school, I was started thinking about how to put it in Spanish, which generally would come out as FranSpanglish, but strangely came out as American Sign Language as I practiced what to say. Somewhat surreal that.

Master A's graduation from UCLA today marking his 3rd birthday and move to pre-school. I shall greatly miss seeing Tracy and the kids so regularly, little Miss V bounding into class. That's life hey but to show her how much I'll really miss her after the sweet ceremony, I thrust my camera in her unaccustomed to SLR-hands, set it up and gave her ridiculous instructions on the Lacey Method which I don't think is terribly easy (case in point: did the same with a Fox tv pro photographer at my X Factor audition last weekend and literally every single image was straight to trash out of focus - I couldn't even save one for prosperity) and this the beauty Tracy achieved. Exactly the kind of loving moments I aim to achieve in photography (even if I have a somewhat squishy nose and look a bit like a witch). Are you sure you love being a vet Tracy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.