Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Good Friday

The live Stations of the Cross.

Big day, all the pre-op assessments in the hospital, Reuben had a big blood draw in case he required a transfusion, I realized I couldn't see his hearing aid, we scoured the huge hospital buildings we'd visited to no avail whilst trying to comfort Reuben after his blood draw and tests, and it turns out the hearing aid was actually at home on the driveway, then onto Good Friday service, a live Stations of the Cross, with many tearful eyes in the church, very emotional, Callum visibly upset at the centurions shouting and hugging tightly into me, but I'm glad they were able to witness such an incredible re-enactment. I think it's time for a rest Mama though what I really wanted to watch was Jesus of Nazareth. Mad Men however did the trick.

Does this not remind you of Jesus of Nazareth, the miniseries?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.