Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Car Engine

So, especially for Snowysel, after yesterday's rather feminine girly blip, here is something rather more "me"! Especially for you dear blippers, here is a little look under my bonnet!

Finally the weather has been good enough to start to do some outside jobs, which is handy, since they're long overdue. So, this morning, the Wonderspouse did his best with the lawn using our elderly semi-broken hover mower (the proper mower broke down last autumn and our current financial position doesn't lend itself to buying a new mower at this stage), and I cleaned out the inside of the car.

I have taken a BIG RISK in doing so! I have removed the shovel that has been in the car since the snows of December. I'm kind of banking on it NOT snowing sufficiently for me to need to shovel it out now that the weather is starting to warm up. If I blip a snowdrift in the next few weeks I'll wish I'd left the shovel in there.

I also replaced a wiper blade and topped up the screenwash (which was why I had the bonnet open). It was an "inside clean" rather than a "technical" session today, so the oil and tyre pressures will be done another time. I'm not up to doing everything at once at the moment. I did completely hoover it out, clean all the interior plastic, clean front and back windscreens, get rid of all the rubbish, and install some rather fruity air fresheners though!

Apart from that we've slept. We're both utterly exhausted. I can't believe how tired I am. Totally worn out.

Sleep is probably good for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.