Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Hot Potato

"Don't pick it up, pick it up, pick it up...
Quick, pass it on, pass it on, pass it on..."

Sorry, couldn't resist that! Apologies to all those of you who aren't fans of The Long Dark Teatime of the Soul!

Not sure whether this potato really WAS hot, but it was lying, randomly, in the road this morning. Why there was a potato lying in the road, who knows. I was interested enough to take a picture of it anyway!

So, I've finally begun to feel a little more human today, although a short trip into town to get milk & bits nearly floored me again.

I'm also still trying to work out what the best thing to do with regard to the job situation would be. I wrote a pome on the subject!

And we watched the Grand Prix, and slept, and stuff!

As you do on a Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.