Embers From The Stars

By phoenixvolta

Paws

This is my cat Paws. I got her when I was about 9/10 so she is either 13/14 now, which makes her somewhere between 68 and 72 in cat years I believe. So she's getting on a bit!

My family didn't buy Paws, she was a stray cat my mum found outside the family business one day, trying to shelter herself from the rain. My mum decided to bring her home, just for a few days until we could find a more suitable residence for her. However it was approaching my birthday so I asked if I could have Paws as a birthday present.

And that was that, Paws has been with us ever since. She started out as an untamed, street wise stray, who didn't like to be stroked and would lash out at people randomly. Now 13/14 years later she is the epitome of a house cat. Lounging in the sun, looking for scraps from the fridge and curling up on peoples laps for affection. Life is good for little Paws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.