Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Segway

Absolutely stunning day in the Lake District, I always think this is the nicest time of year to go there.

Cyclops and I took the ferry across the lake where we ate a picnic. We then went to Lakeland Segway where we had an hour on offroad segways. Cyclops has blipped me doing it. It was awesome, I completely loved it and think you should all have a go. Happily for me it came pretty naturally and I was bombing along at high speed, up and down hills and through the woodland and over speed bumps and cattle grids - sometimes with no hands! Cool. Want to go again! They do another more advanced one where you go along the lake side and through streams and stuff.

On the way back we went down to Fell Foot Park where I spent many a happy childhood afternoon with a fishing net and a rubber dinghy.

We're now off for dinner with my M&D.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.