Plus ça change...

By SooB

Another summer

A rash invitation to Mr B's parents to come over for a barbecue, unexpectedly accepted, led to a rush of garden clearing this morning. Aside from reminding me just how allergic I am nowadays to cut grass, this also turned up some unexpected treasures, previously hidden by long grass. Like this huge pot of garlic, planted early in 2010... I'm hoping that the second summer will be the charm and we'll get some lovely fat garlic (I pulled some up at the end of last year and it was actually smaller than the cloves I'd planted, which was a little disappointing.

So, lovely barbecue, fantastic venison burgers and trimmings and lots of interesting chat, including trying to figure out the correct tempo for the song 'Begin the Beguine' (with illustrative dancing from the senior Bs).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.