Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lazy day

The whole day was devoted to lazing in the garden today. Something we have little enough chance to do. The day only disturbed by none of the local newsagents having any copies of my Sunday read of choice left by the time I got there. So it was that I bought Scotland on Sunday instead and chanced across the column shown on the left here (and here).

So downhearted am I by this lambasting of all I hold dear, that I was unable even to summon the will to search for something juxtaposing light and dark. Hence this lazy blip. Proving his point that people really do put banal, feeble stuff on blip.

And in a shocking abrogation of my middle class obligations, I didn't even have any mint and cucumber for my glass of Pimms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.