Plus ça change...

By SooB

Three Colours Blue

I've not had the chance to study wisteria close up. It really is quite beautiful. This is, sadly, not in our garden but is next door in the garden of the abandoned house... so I suppose it won't be too difficult to help bits of it wander over here. Mr B bought me a plant propagation book for my birthday (ever the romantic) so I'll put it to good use in my new life of crime stealing bits of plants from other gardens, hedgerows and woods.

As you can see, some rain today. Actually rain most of the morning when I was in the garden. Then sunshine when I gave up on the garden and came in to paint a bathroom, then ten minutes after I got back outside - yes you've guessed it - thunder, gales and great thumping drops of rain that will squash all the little seedlings I was planting out.

Not much else going on today: Katherine had a fun sleepover and endeared herself to the mum in question by asking to go to bed at 8pm; we collected our car which was having brakepads fitted, and now I'd best get down to packing for our trip away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.