Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

No problem ....

is too great to mend, with a cup of tea and a couple of good friends: a lovely quote I saw at the home of Heather (more of whom later) today.

Today didn't quite pan out as I had intended, but it's been a good day nevertheless. Plan was to swing by Sew Gay sewing group at the Forum at noon for a couple of hours sewing and chat - BUT I had no idea that there was to be a day of celebrating Japanese culture and fundraising today. I was so lucky that I arrived in time to catch a fantastic performance by drummers from the Norwich Kudo Centre (sorry if I've got that wrong!). It was such a great opportunity for me to, again, practise doing 'street photography' - which I find SO difficult. So - notes to self:

- get as close as you can to the subject

- get comfortable

- if possible, take a little time to watch what's happening; what might happen

- don't be intimidated by by people with bigger cameras, bigger lenses. If anything, smile at them and snuggle up to them - they probably know where the best spot to be is ;-). The lady I 'snuggled up to' was really nice and friendly - we shared a tray of chips! But, wow, was her lens big!

- relax, breathe, click.

Here endeth the lesson, and here are my blipnotes.

And then to Heather: Heather and I sing in the same choir and are members of the choir committee - it's a fairly new choir, feeling it's way in the world and we've got one or two things that need sorting out. Heather is a Quaker, a scientist and very, very good at keeping us grounded. It was lovely to spend some time at her calm, peaceful house with other committee colleagues working through 'what to do next'.

And the banner we are making at the sewing group is coming along a treat .....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.