Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Love Bugs

It probably wasn't a good idea to try uploading a Blip at 3:30 in the morning after a little too much vodka but my life has been littered with things that seemed like a good idea at the time! (I may have to change the picture and write up when I read this tomorrow later today.)

The truth is that I tried to Blip a similar, much better picture, about 12 hours ago but having once again set the date incorrectly on my camera after recharging the battery, I failed.

I was very surprised that the little bugs were still where I had left them several hours earlier and still attached to each. Unfortunately, the single raindrop I caught in the original shot was long since gone. I would post a link to the first shot if I wasn't too tired and a little too tipsy to remember how to upload it to Flickr... I'll do it tomorrow, unless I forget, which I most certainly will.

Cat, lizard, spider with fly and finally bugs. It seems that I have had a 'Creature Feature' week of Blips. Purely accidental, I swear. Maybe I'll follow up with themes of 'Flower Power', 'In the Mood for Food' and 'I See the Sea' in future weeks...I probably won't.

Right, that's enough drunken scrawlings, I'd better go and lie down and wait for tomorrow's hangover. Nothing a couple of Algon's and a litle of water won't cure I hope.

Apologies for any typos and anything that doesn't make sense. The 'O' on my keyboard doesn't seem to want to work at the moment. It's nothing to do with my slightly inebriated state. Hnest Honest!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.