A Natural Mirth

By captaincharisma

John Sergeant

Back-blipped for yesterday. Please check it out, its a very good one.

I was looking through my book collection today and stumbled across this one.

John Sergeant, for those who don't know, was chief political correspondent for the BBC and ITV for many years and was one of the main reasons why I decided to start a degree in politics. I was very honoured to see him do "An Audience with..." in Canterbury a few years ago and met him afterwards where he signed his book for me. He was a very charming, pleasant man and very funny too. I even remember asking a question during the performance, apparently he'd love to be the permenant host of Have I Got News For You.

There you go, a fascinating fact for the day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.