In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Match day

Today I took my eldest grand-daughter, Kayla, to her first football (soccer) match; she is nearly 10 years old and has been asking me for a while to take her.
Although she wasn't totally sure of whay was going on she enjoyed it and asked me to take her to the next game, that is not on a school day.
Most people at the game got caught out by how cold it was and were not quite suitably dressed.
We were playing Hibs, who beat us 0-1 and who were, co-incedentally, the first team that I saw playing against s as well; but that time we drew. How we would have settled for that result today.
The club decided that today, before the game, that they would employ the services od a hawk called Max to scare away the seagulls that hang about the stadium, and even have been known to alight on the pitch whilst the game is going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.