Chasing Rainbows

By Clairenichols

The Swan 'The One'

It's been another beautiful sunny day in County Durham. Feeling a little sorry for myself and hard done to of late i decided to join my husband and baby boy on a lunchtime wander. We parked the car at Winlaton Mill and walked through the Derwent Walk Country Park. I happily snapped tonnes of pictures as potential blips and felt pretty pleased with myself. There were plenty of people out walking with pushchairs, dogs, horses, kids, etc. We saw a Red Kite as we often do in this part of the area and i tried to get a picture of it but unfortunately with my limited camera equipment I couldn't really zoom in enough to capture it clearly. One day i'll snap one hovering above my parents garden.

The walk did me some serious good and managed to distract my restless mind for a bit. After i got myself a camera full of decent (for my standards) photographs we headed home for pizza and the little fella was due his feed.

It's really took some serious thought as to which photo to use as i had a selection of goodies for a change. Myself and my husband chose this one as we felt it had a few things going on in it; swans, ducks, scenery, people feeding the swans, passer bys, etc.

I really hope this excellent weather keeps up until i return back to work in July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.