A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Pretty as a picture

Though apparently not quite pretty enough for the original artist who imagineered* in the balustrade.

Fab holiday-style day despite still being a man down (Carl has had not one, but two varieties of man-flu over the last 8 days).

This morning the kids and I dusted off our bikes (literally in my case) and headed down to the very pretty Chiswick House & Grounds for cycling, football, picnic and exploring. All very enjoyable and just about managed to time leaving to allow just enough gas in A's tank to do the return journey. I felt quite sorry for her and her little legs, the only one on a bike without gears and with the smallest wheels.

Home to administer more concerned looks (I'm getting more adept) but C assures me he is feeling sufficiently on the mend for us to head down to the coast for a few days in thr morning. We are heading to what my mom amusingly describes, "God's Waiting Room"**, so if I do end up pushing him around in a bathchair with a blanket on his knee he should fit right in.

Off to tend the BBQ. C is so ill I have been granted permission to use it. Fortunately he's not around to witness by cavalier approach.

Lesley x


*for my own amusement, sorry.

**aka Eastbourne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.