A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Against all odds

Here it is - my 100th blip. This blip comes with a cliche warning.

Ten blips seemed to take forever. One hundred has flown by. With the exception of my unintended blip break last week which only served to prove how addicted I am. The hour of my life spent trying to upload when there was blatantly no signal is probably proof enough. Though also proof of my eternal optimism. I can only conclude it it this combination of addiction and optimism which led me to back a horse at 100/1 in the Grand National. Don't want to inflict such madness on others so shall keep the horse's identity secret.

Another gorgeous sunny day here to add more reasons for happiness. Another bike ride to the park, picnic and a BBQ planned for tonight. The first one of the year always tastes special and we have some fine looking* Chinese ribs to look forward to.

I seem to have strayed off topic, so back to the cliches...thanks to the lovely SooB for her patient campaign to get me onboard, thanks to you all for your wonderful blips that give me an insight into all the lives I will never lead and for all the generous and entertaining comments. And, of course, thanks to Joe and the blipcentral team for all their vision and work in making it happen. I suspect my photography has improved slightly, I'm certainly seeing things I didn't notice before and I'm really enjoying having a journal to enjoy now and later.

Ok, park beckons.

Have a great day one and all
Lesley x


*literally apparently for J, who remarked in the butchers that he wished we didn't cook meat as it "looks so gorgeous raw". Not my child.

EDIT - just made a couple of comments and can't believe how much the sight of that red balloon has made me smile! The simple things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.