D77

By D77

Chain of command

In a bid to try and improve my general everything, my new morning routine (for at least this week if possible) began today with a twenty minute stint on the cross-trainer, a sit-down breakfast, and a taxi to work. These things should hopefully release some chemicals that help keep a more upbeat mood, allow for a more controlled energy supply, and avoid rowdy irritating students first thing in the morning.

Work was spent discussing planning for the summer and beyond with Mr President, Mr Vice-President (not pictured) and Mr Boss. At one stage, whilst providing my advisory analysis, I was trying to work out if I was more like Toby Ziegler or Josh Lyman. I'll settle for a happy medium between the two of them there I think.

A detour on the way home to pick up some cockroach spray (I saw what I thought was a dead one this morning, but it has since disappeared) resulted in a chance meeting with a very nice gentleman called Omar who owns a shop round the corner. He's got a bunch of kittens (five in total) hanging around outside.

Needless to say, a little bit of wee came out (and I ain't talking about the kittens).

One little guy's eye (previously blipped but now removed) was all manked up due to a customer opening the door in his poor wee face. Mr Omar has been nursing him back to health with trips to the vet and Whiskas, the latter of which is proving quite costly (especially with the five of them, plus parents).

I think I might go back and help him out in the Whiskas department.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.