D77

By D77

The great divide

Here's tae us!
Wha's like us?
Damn few,
And they're a' deid!


Despite planning to continue the early morning exercise and breakfast routine, I ended up grabbing the early bus and everything that went with it.

The morning saw another meeting about the future of the university I no longer have any future with. Still, there was a nice distraction in the form of a professional and intelligent member of staff I'd never met before, which made going back to the office even more soul-crushing than normal. No matter how low I set the bar of expectation, my colleagues routinely manage to limbo right underneath it. You should see the English some of these English teachers are producing. I left with Mr Boss getting quite excited about picking a fight with Knobface. He's as bored as I am, evidently.

Between building jaunts, I managed to get my original documents back from our nightmare of an HR director (Hitler Bitch). Six months she's had them, and she didn't even manage to sort out a contract for me (nor any of the other expatriate staff as it happens). As Mr Boss pointed out though, they can hardly demand I work my entire notice if I'm not under contract.

I should be happier about that, but like I said earlier, I grabbed the early bus and everything that went with it.

More's the pity.


---------
The following is for thought recording purposes, and is not a sympathy gathering stunt:

In other news, I'm finding blipfoto increasingly diffcult to maintain a worthwhile connection with. I often get the feeling that I'm being forced to hang around with a bunch of people that I wouldn't normally choose to hang around with in any other circumstances. It's almost like the place is becoming one massive in-joke that I really don't get. Subscription-only based perusing and spotlight/forum avoidance is easier said than done, and it's probably just a product of my current mindset, but maybe it's time for another wee break so as to not get distractingly irritated by it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.