Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Stitchwort

This is one of those plants that immediately evokes childhood memories and as I drove home this afternoon I noticed that the verge on the north side of our lane was covered in these tiny, starry white flowers. So I just had to go back and take a photo (after I'd drunk my glass of beer you understand).

Another brilliant day today, it's ben like summer, though I think that is about to change and normal April weather is due to return - something like April showers coming from the west, though we might miss the rain in our part of the country. BUT COLD!!

Allotment update, new raised bed edged and levelled, white and red onions sets planted and three more rows of potatoes (Maris Peer) in the ground. I have spares if anyone needs them. Also courgettes, some outdoor tomatoes, and a few nasturtiums and calendulas have finally made it into some compost today. When I look back at the photos from last year, when we took the plot over, I can't help but marvel at what we have achieved.

... and amazingly I'm still surviving pretty well this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.