Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Todays Visitors

The pheasants are regular visitors to our garden, they have their own low level feeder so there is an obvious attraction. We hope that if they stay closer to the village they are less likely to be shot for so called `sport'! The male is so brilliantly coloured at the moment that I felt he deserved to have his portrait taken. He seems to have three wives (possible four) though during some winters we've counted up to nineteen females with one male (though I think they do their own thing come spring!) There was also a bullfinch on the fruit trees in our neighbours garden - I've seen them before on the lane but this is the first time I've seen one so close to home.

My mornings diversion was focused on choosing photographs to go in the club competition - the theme is `pictorial' which seems to mean a whole variety of things to different people so I'm still not sure about the criteria. I might come back to my friends in the blip community and ask for some advice.

Work on the allotment this afternoon constructing another raised bed, this time for our onions, which I desperately need to get planted (my aim for tomorrow morning.) I was the last on the allotment this afternoon and was rewarded by curlews calling across the valley. It truly is a magical place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.