dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Books

After all the exertions of yesterday today was spent mostly on the couch recovering from a migraine - probably caused by too much exposure to the sun - reminder to self, next time wear a hat as well as sun glasses!

Anyway while lying there quietly moaning to myself I had ample opportunity to take in some of my bookcases, as there wasn't much else going on to entertain me, and I noticed that the shelves really have oddly mixed up selections of books. On this shelf alone there are books on psychology and spirituality mixed in with some Harry Potters and some biographies. I guess it's probably time I tried to put all my books in some order but with 5 different bookcases throughout the house that's probably a job for a migraine clear head day. For today this is how they'll stay - at least they're colourful!



'All the books we own, both read and unread, are the fullest expression of self we have at our disposal. ... But with each passing year, and with each whimsical purchase, our libraries become more and more able to articulate who we are, whether we read the books or not'


Nick Hornby


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.