Eternal Procrastinator

By TheEternalProcrastinator

Just The Way You Are..

1) The Photo I was a little stuck on what to Blip about today, so I thought I'd introduce myself to you. So this is me. The photo is the present me and the four year old me. I won the 'Prettiest Girl in Southend' competition when I was four, so my parents received a framed photo of what won me the competition. I love the photo, not because I think I look cute, but for the little stain I have on my t-shirt. Adds character :)
So that's me.

2) The Day Another really good one. It's funny the ones that are have come through my unemployment have been the best days I've had in a long time. I guess one of the main reasons my days have been so good, especially my weekends, is because I've been able to spend some time with my boyfriend. When I was in my old job, I always worked weekends, whereas my boyfriend works Monday to Friday, so we only ever spend evenings together, so I guess the best bit about (hopefully temporary) unemployment is I get to spend time with the love of my life :) I'll have to introduce you to him one of these days as he's an important part of my life, but only if I can get a photo of him looking like an idiot, which is pretty hard.
Anyway, as you know, I went to a wedding reception yesterday and had a really really good time. The couple looked stunning. When me and my boyfriend went over to say congratulations to the bride, she came back with 'Well, you've been together for a while now...' My boyfriend looked sheepish, which added to my amusement :)
It was a late night. We didn't get kicked out till midnight and then went back to my boyfriend's with a couple of mates. We ended up not going to bed till about 2:30, but I loved it.
Today was a lazy start and then I headed to my boyfriend's parents for the rest of the day. They are all lovely, but so SO loud. I guess I'm such a quiet person normally so the loudness really does complicate things :)
Ask my Mum, I'm so awkward. I can't deal with kissing the cheeks of strangers (which is what J's family are all about). I struggle enough with my friends. I have a problem with something I call 'bus etiquette'. It starts with the 'Sitting Next To Someone' rule. So it's a busy bus and you have to sit next to someone. When another seat becomes available, do you move?!
Or there's the 'What happens if you see a friend outside the window?' question. This happened once. I saw a friend outside whilst I was on the bus. First, I attempted to wave and smile. She didn't notice so I started putting my arm down and dropping the smile. That's when she looked up and saw me and what did she see?! Me with my hand half up and what can only be described as a grimace. Now I can never acknowledge anyone on the bus and since then, I've carried a book with me so if I see someone, I cover my face.
Yes, I'm weird.

3) The Sign Off So there we go. Now you've seen me and you know one of my main weirdisms. Don't judge me!

A xx

'When I see your face, there's not a thing that I would change, cos you're amazing just the way you are' - Just The Way You Are - Bruno Mars

By the way, that lyric isn't about my face, it's about my boyfriend. I'm not that up myself :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.