RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Work

This weeks 2011challenge theme is work. Perhaps that is an apt challenge given that I didn't do much of that LAST WEEK and really need to get the head down this week.

It is probably quite easy to just take a picture of where you work so I noted that Missymoo did suggest we try to make the images a little more exciting to fit the theme rather than going with the obvious. Unfortunately, my work doesn't seem very exciting, to me anyway, and capturing anything other than the mundane could be difficult.

That said, I have decided to start the week with the challenge subject and offer the above image for the usual, comment and appraisal.

To give you a little information about my work I own a Building/Construction business and the biggest project I have at the moment is the completion of 22 flats in the Fountainbridge Area of Edinburgh. The image above is a shot of the upper floor bedroom pod and it shows the different finishes involved, including lead, slate, aluminium windows, glazing and cedar lining. The rooftop handrail is yet to be fitted.

I have had a go at a finding a more interesting angle and I quite like the geometric lines and angles of the different surfaces....OMG I am starting to sound like one of the subjects in a certain article in the Scotland on Sunday!

Must go and lie down...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.