On one memorable day

By hayleya

Keeping calm

Keep calm and carry on. Completely over used. Seen everywhere. Wise words.

Work is mental. I've had 1 day off in 19. The list of things 'to do' grows by the day and there is nothing i can do just keep plugging away in the knowledge that one day soon my incredibly brave colleague will have recovered from cancer and will be back to help. Ironically the busy time will hopefully be over by then.

Also the light at the end of the tunnel is that once this busy period is over i can relax a little. Onwards and upwards and all that.

My boss said to me last week i won't know what to do with myself once this crazy workload period is over.

I just laughed heartily and said i might actually get time to pee while at work or even heaven forbid get time for a cig break or a whole cup of coffee.

I'm like a seasick sailor with my eyes fixed on land. Just keep going soon be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.