cyclops

By cyclops

Decay


The Barnton Hotel. An attractive old building with a hideous '60s annexe that fell into disuse a year or so ago. Since then vandals have broken every window, and it looks like they have started a few minor fires too. This has forced the custodians to board up the windows and doors. It now looks decayed, disreputable.

The "security" company appear to have completely failed to prevent any of this from happening, but nontheless display their advertising boards proudly throughout the property. Is this really the message they want to send to their customers? "Look what happens to buildings in our care..."

I imagine that the site will be redeveloped as flats - I can't see it as being a prime location for a hotel in this day and age. I expect that the monstrous concrete extension will be demolished, but I hope the old part of the building is retained in some form.

At least I managed to post a fairly straightforward picture today after my attempt at a grainy B&W theatre and surreal Anne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.