cyclops

By cyclops

Mundane? Brilliant!

My office is in Dunfermline, but I live in an Edinburgh suburb and today I had a meeting in Edinburgh first thing. I also have some things on in town tonight, so I am working there today. I love Edinburgh in general, for its friendliness, activity, theatres, pubs, and even much of the architecture.

The place I am working today is one of the Georgian terraces in the New Town. If you work in Edinburgh every day this must seem pretty ordinary. It's not a particularly nice day, the sun isn't shining and the sky is grey. For me though, someone who doesn't get the chance to enjoy the city every day, the architecture is beautiful, grand, inspiring even. It certainly pleases my eye far more than the business park I normally work on.

So todays blip is an ordinary, mundane photo with nothing clever in either the taking or processing. It just shows something I am enjoying today. Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.