cyclops

By cyclops

Mundane? Brilliant! II

Yesterdays blip was of a street in Edinburgh that people will see every day and probably think nothing of, but I was enjoying it as I don't get into the city that often.

Today is also something that can become mundane if you see it regularly, but it is a national landmark and an incredible feat of engineering. I am guilty of ignoring it most days, but today I took a different route to work to get a picture from a different perspective both literally and metaphorically.

Once again it's a simple snap - nothing clever in the composition or processing, just a straightforward shot of something that can become mundane but is undisputably brilliant!


On another note, I was pretty chuffed with a couple of things that happened yesterday. Firstly I got my "Dive Leader" qualification signed off after working towards it for more than a year (the exam I was doing the other week was the last part - thanks to everyone who wished me well) so that's now official. Then when I got home the March edition of Diver magazine was waiting on the doormat, and it has a short piece I wrote in it along with a photo I took. I'm pretty chuffed about both these things so I couldn't resist showing off. Sorry. I'll be humble tomorrow, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.