Another False Alarm

9:20pm, just while I am trying to finish my preparations for tomorrow, the fire alarm goes off. It's been raining all day, but the rain has now turned to snow and about an inch has settled, so it's not the ideal time to be outside...

First the "Babson Campus Police" roll up, then the local fire supervisor (who I blipped at the last false alarm) who is screeching into this shot on the left. Finally three big fire trucks arrive.

I'm glad to see they are so efficient, although it's a bit of a waste for a false alarm. Oh well, at least it gave me something to blip...

~~~

I think we were both a bit tired and still suffering the remains of the cold, but MrsCyclops and I had two nice long chats today to make up for missing a couple of days. It's always so lovely to hear her voice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.