cyclops

By cyclops

Mundane? Brilliant! III

I started on Thursday with an Edinburgh street I don't see often and enjoyed when others might have become used to it. Yesterday, I took a new look at a bridge I see every day and have grown used to, but which others consider spectacular.

In the third and final part of my self imposed assignment, I set out to find something I see every day, but have not yet noticed myself. I walked to the shops to buy some lunch with my camera, and tried to see with new eyes. My finger was seldom off the shutter button, but this garden was the shot that stood out. It is just an ordinary garden on a corner, but with the evergreens, the golden beech and the naked trees I thought it was a stunning collection of shapes, textures and colours.

So I complete my little project with something I have always treated as mundane, but by looking afresh I now see is it is in fact brilliant. Once again, this is a straightforward snap, with no clever tricks or processing.

Thank you for all your comments, especially over the last couple of days - I have been quite overwhelmed by the response to my little project! The power of the ordinary!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.