Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sycophant Or Gormless Goat?

Neither!

Blue-faced Leicester Ewe. So this girl's in the clear but there are clearly doubts about the photographer! My middle-class neck got a bit hot under it's collar when I read the newspaper report! But then, I'm not known for my sense of humour, I admit that.

So today I set off not knowing goat would be the flavour of the day and stopped by the ewes to take a few shots. I'd had a few words with them yesterday on my way to the lake. Pleased to see me again, they were very vocal and begged me to use one of their photos today.

I had to explain to them that yesterday I had been in need of a massage of my ego, so had posted a feeble snapshot of Ullswater. This had delighted me by having 73 blippers lauding my limited technical prowess and as for my dubious artistic sensibility... well!

(
Seriously though, a VERY BIG thank you!)

The ladies were gobsmacked but were just so glad I could seperate the sheep from the goats so I promised I would chose one today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.