How to be a ponce, part one:

Pretend to be an intellectual... carry some really old, dirty looking books around with you. (See blipblog for explanation).

Coincidentally, I had been thinking about doing a book week. I've got a lot of them lying around the house; in fact yesterday I even acquired some more old ones. Amongst them, I found an original copy of the Dundee Homecraft book which belonged to my other half's great grandmother. This pre-1941 edition, is still in remarkably good condition and inside it tells you all you ever wanted to know about how to get out stains, iron knickers and fold table linen! Seventh heaven if you're into that kind of thing.

Anyway, I came across this site and I wondered about having a go at some of the ideas. (I am however going to tell you here and now - no books will be harmed in the making of this series. That would be tantamount to sacrilege!).

However, I think I will move in a slightly different direction this week and maybe by Thursday you'll have a right ponce.

PS Wouldn't it be nice if we all had a newspaper column to publish our blips in. "Daddy Cool", as he likes to call himself in his articles, gets paid for doing what we do for free every day.... [edit].


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.