Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Lady bug.

Its a bit hard to believe that I've been doing this for a full year now. Some days the blips have been easy, some days there have been too many to choose from but a lot of the time it has been quite hard work to think of something new and potentially interesting. Some days it just didn't happen, but that wasn't really the point.

I wanted to start using my camera a bit more and I wanted to start keeping a journal. (Attempts to do this in the past had always failed miserably after a couple of weeks - except where the "journal" concerned was a piece of required course work!). Anyway, blip seemed to offer the opportunity to combine both.

I don't think it would have been any different from previous attempts at keeping a diary if it hadn't been for all the supportive people who have left comments and given me help on numerous occasions. I now have a year's worth of memories to look back on so thank you all. I am very, very grateful.

As for the blip - had this wacky idea of trying to post a 3 spot, a 6 spot and a 5 spot lady bug (photoshop used to modify the number of spots where necessary) but it's late again and serious editing is not going to happen - so, a lady bug the son found for me in the garden is shown here in all her original splendour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.