Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Gardening

This morning we went to Edward Bear, at the very special request of Master Pink, who didn't want to miss out on his little sisters usual monday morning outing. He was brilliant, the bestest big brother that could be, he even taught the baby group a "hot cross bun" song that he'd learnt at school. Mummy felt very proud.

Once home Master Pink went off to Nana and Grandpa's to stay the night, and Miss Pink couldn't quite get why her big bruv, had just gone off in Grandpa's car without her!

After an hour of jumping up and down and throwing teddies all over her bedroom a nap, Miss Pink came down to "help" me unpack the food shopping delivery and for general mischief making. We went outside to play, but I got a bit distracted with pulling up weeds, and before I knew it I had embarked on a major weeding session. But it was all good, Miss Pink helped me by dead heading the daffodils of her own accord, and when I caught a lady bird to show her, she stroked it very tenderly on it's back. Oh and bunny enjoyed the sunshine too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.