Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Baby, It's Cold

There wasn't a whole lot going on today. I was busy all day, and I took quite a few shots of deer and flowers, but I thought maybe I could catch a nice sunset--wrong, it was pretty gray tonight. The sun was going down when I got to the pier, but it quickly went behind a cloud covering and didn't reappear.

I was having a pretty good time, though, watching this crazy seagull. He came down to the water a few times and was in and out of the water. He was pretty animated, for a seagull, and I was able to catch this shot of him that really made me laugh. He was making such a racket, I'm not sure what the problem was, but I thought this picture looked like he was saying the water was way too cold. Which, of course, it is.

I had fleeting thoughts today of my vacation a few years back in Hawaii. I hope to go there again someday soon. It was the best vacation I have ever had. Talking about cold water made me think of Hawaii, because the water was so nice and warm.

I wish you all warm thoughts tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.