Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Dandelion Curls

I didn't have much to blip today, it was a long day, and I wasn't able to get out much, so I took some shots of dandelions. I was pretty bummed out because I wasn't able to come up with anything better, but when I really looked at the photos, I was amazed to see the curly stamens in the dandelion.

I looked online at some photos that others have taken of dandelion stamens, and they are really a work of art. I am doing to be looking at them a little closer in the future to see if I can get a close macro of one stamen.

I liked this better in sepia that I lightened a little instead of the traditional yellow color. I thought it added a little to it. What do you think?

I hope you will all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.