It Started Down Under

By dirk

Dance Day

Today was a day full of dances. After having stayed over at my girlfriend after a movie night with friends I drove to Udenhout. First picking up the guy my younger sister is currently dating and then together go there to see her dancing.

She would be dancing top class ballroom there! Unfortunately her dress was damaged during a dance on a busy floor. But she was professional enough to pick it up and finish the ballroom rounds. I was really proud being her older brother and seeing her dance like that for all those people!

When the latin rounds started, I took off and drove to Tilburg again. In the Ireen Wüst ice hall the Family Fair was going on. My girl was dancing there with her demo team of Pellikaan. So I went there, watched and talked with her and the rest of the team.

We even had a lot of fun with tryouts on the pole of Sportief Paaldansen. I even managed to hang there upside down. (I blipped this picture, because I am not sure about how the girls of the demoteam will feel about me posting their embarassing poses in that pole.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.