Doggie in the Window

It's a real dog, in the window of a large antique store. As I approached, she barked, but then just looked at me. Her name is Stella, as I later learned.

Edit: Here's Patti Page with the musical accompaniment--the title song, so to speak!

I am nearly totally lost in the reflection, which mainly includes tree branches and wires behind me (plus one small car on the left, in the adjacent intersection). Edit: A friend sees "at least 5 cars" altogether; I do too.

In a large view, you can very faintly see part of my head and three fingers (which hold the camera) just to the left of the window divider, around the curved black arm of a chair and a wooden table leg.

We're just outside the center of Northampton. There are many such stores around--an inexhaustible source of potential blips--here's an actual one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.