An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A bird in the hand...

Today has been a day of April showers but inbetween the rainy spells the weather has been lovely so, as I had a few rare moments to myself this afternoon, I thought I would be very organised with today's blip and head to a local loch (man made so nothing very exciting but hey, it beats the industrial wasteland that it replaced) and try and capture some decent shots of the local birdlife.

As I drove towards the loch I could see about 20 swans, lots of ducks and a few other birds (can you tell ornithology isn't really my bag?! :o) Great! I thought. Might even try and get a shot of a swan landing on the water. Ooo..... get me getting all ambitious!!!

Got the car parked, camera organised, out the car and turned to take my first few test shots of the array of wildlife before me........only to be greeted by the above site! Yip, someone had appeared with bread at the other side of the loch and those birds were offski faster than I could say "say cheese". The dot you can see on the water is the one duck that stayed behind. I can only assume it was a very, very stupid duck, or it had already eaten. :)

Hung around and took a few more pics but the rain returned and I beat a hasty retreat.

What is is they say....never work with children or animals?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.