An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Bandstand

Today was a nightmare. Four appointments to keep including a trip to the Docs and a man coming to measure for fitted wardrobes. Busy busy busy! No time to think about blipping today - or so I thought.

Driving to one appointment, past a little park that I drive past regularly but never stop to enjoy, I was struck by the beauty and elegance of the bandstand, so regal and lovely, despite the miserable day.

I only had time to stop for a few seconds and the only camera to hand was my iPhone, but the few moments I spent really appreciating the beauty of that little park for the first time, was the highlight of my day.

Wow! Blipping really is good for the soul!

(Oh and since starting blipping, I have noticed that the only people you see out and about on miserable rainy days, are folks with dogs :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.