Me and Max

By grete

Meant to Be

Certain things in life are easy.

It was surprisingly easy buying a flat, my youngest son said to me yesterday. He has just moved in with his brother to their first self-owned home. Never having spent that amount of money before, never having made such a commitment, he was astonished it did not cause him more agony, more regrets or sleepless nights.

Perhaps certain things are just meant to be, I said to him, and that´s why they seem easy.

Choosing a husband, for instance, was easy. First day at college, and there HE was. (But then he did wear this giant sign around his neck saying Good looking, gentle and generous English boy seeks Norwegian girl who can give him children and teach him skiing. So, I had no choice really...... :-)

Being friends with Kjersti is similarly easy. In fact, it is so easy we were probably mates in the same Heavenly Kindergarten before we were born into this earth. I think Miss God placed us on the same swing and just told us to get on with it.

We have played ever since. And every time I ask her to model for me, (this is her 4th blip appearance, thanks darlin´ :-) she just smiles and laughs her quiet little laugh.

Today she even showed up with boots and a lovely black coat, perfect clothes for the shot I had imagined.


Perhaps it was just meant to be......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.