Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

C3

Tidying up some stuff today.

I've mentioned how I've been into my music over the years.
Back in the day it was all about 'something different' to sell the vinyl.

They started off giving away badges (a favourite of 2-Tone), then they gave away posters (everyone did that), and then T-Shirts (Kissing The Pink, The Lest Film, I got)

Then there was coloured vinyl (i bought lots of that), then picture disks (got a few of them) and finally shaped picture disks (got a couple of them).

Then came the cassingle - a single on a cassette tape (as opposed to vinyl). A fad I thought, but maybe worth buying into. Mainly because, I suspected, once they eventually invented eBay, I could make a killing on it.

So I bought the first chart one - Bow Wow Wow's appropriately titled C30 C60 C90 GO. Adam and the Ants dual-drummer style drums under a poor attempt at pop-punk.

Sorry about the quality of the pic (lack of time/laziness stepped in)

Well, it's worth feck all on eBay, so back into the loft until another time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.